{{firstName}}, You have successfully registered for the HP Employee store.

{{firstName}}, You have successfully registered for the HP Employee store.

{{firstName}}, You have successfully registered to the HP Student Store.

{{firstName}}, You have successfully registered for the HP Friends & Family store.

Thanks - you have successfully opted into our newsletter

Error

You have created your HP store account. Welcome!

Welcome {{firstName}}! You have successfully joined the HP Business Club

Coronavirus (COVID-19) - Important updates about shopping with us >

Part Number: Z6Z96A

HP Smart Tank Wireless 450

$ 399.00

inc. GST

$ 40.00
Add to basket
In stock

The majority of orders placed before 3.00pm are delivered next business day* subject to order processing & security checks

*Next business day delivery applicable in metro Melb, Syd, ACT, and Bris. All other locations, please allow 2-8 days

Shop with HP Confidence
HP Smart Tank Wireless 450
$ 399.00inc. GST
Get up to two years of ink and easy mobile printing with one simple purchase.[2,6] Print up to 8,000 color and 6,000 black pages[1] from a spill-free ink system[7] – and produce outstanding quality.
  • Print, copy, scan, wireless
  • A4; B5; A6; DL envelope
  • 1 Hi-Speed USB 2.0
  • Up to 1000 pages

Accessories

Features

Start printing right away with up to two years of ink included.[2]

Long-lasting print performance with up to two years of ink ink the box.[2]

Print up to 8,000 pages with a set of HP color bottles or up to 6,000 pages with an HP black ink bottle.[1]

Print high volumes at an extremely low cost-per-page with this high-capacity ink tank system.[9]

Restore ink levels with resealable bottles and our spill-free refill system.[7]

Easily refill your ink tank system with spill-free, resealable bottles.[7]

Easily monitor ink levels and replenish Original HP ink when you want.

Transparent ink tanks allow you to print with confidence.

Print darker, crisper text,[4] and get borderless, fade-resistant photos and documents that last up to 22 times longer.[5]

Count on darker, crisper text, time after time.[4]

Count on HP Original inks for photos that last up to 22 times longer.[5]

Create borderless brochures, flyers, photos, and other documents that look great—right in your office.

Get the features you need for work and other tasks with copy and scan functions.

Print, scan, and easily order ink from your smartphone or tablet, with the HP Smart app.[3]

Print from your smartphone, and scan and share from virtually anywhere.[3]

Order ink directly through the HP Smart app.[3]

Easily print from a variety of smartphones and tablets.[6]

Connect your smartphone or tablet directly to your printer?and easily print without accessing a network.[8]

Long-lasting print performance

Up to two years of ink in the box[b]

Engineered for high-volume printing

Print up to 8,000 pages with a set of HP color bottles or up to 6,000 pages with an HP black ink bottle.[a]

The power of your printer in the palm of your hand

Print documents, scan on the go, and easily order supplies from your mobile device, with the HP Smart app.[c]

Your device, your choice

Easily print from a variety of smartphones and tablets.[f]

More pages for your money

High-capacity ink tank system

Print thousands of pages with high-capacity ink tanks ? simply add more ink when you're running low.

Simple, spill-free refill

Easily refill your ink tank system with spill-free, resealable bottles.[g]

Exceptional HP quality

Count on darker, crisper text, time after time.[d]

Preserve your photos

Count on HP Original inks for photos that last up to 22 times longer.[e]

No network, no problem

Connect your smartphone or tablet directly to your printer?and easily print without accessing a network.[h]

Convenient ink management

Easily monitor ink levels and replenish Original HP ink when you want.

Transparent ink tanks

Transparent ink tanks allow you to print with confidence.

Technical details

Supported Operating Systems
Compatible Operating SystemsWindows 10, 8.1, 8, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP3 or higher (32-bit only), OS X v10.10 Yosemite, OS X v10.11 El Capitan, macOS Sierra v10.12 (previously OS X)
Operating system supported footnote number[7]
Advanced Features
Fax smart software featuresNo
Scanner advanced featuresNo
Processor
Processor speed365 MHz
Printing Media Handling
Maximum input capacity (4x6 photo)Up to 20 sheets
Maximum input capacity (photo paper)Up to 20 sheets
Maximum input capacity (sheets)Up to 60 sheets
Maximum input capacity (cards)Up to 20 cards
Maximum Input Capacity (envelopes)Up to 5 envelopes
Maximum input capacity (labels)Up to 10 sheets
Maximum input capacity (10x15cm photos)Up to 20 sheets
Maximum input capacity (transparencies)No
Input capacityUp to 60 sheets
Standard input capacity (cards)Up to 20 cards
Standard input capacity (envelopes)Up to 10
Standard input capacity (legal)Up to 60 sheets
Standard input capacity (transparencies)No
Standard input capacity (secondary tray)Not Applicable
Finished output handlingSheetfed
Maximum output capacity (photo paper)Up to 20 sheets
Maximum output capacity (cards)Up to 20 cards
Maximum output capacity (envelopes)Up to 5 envelopes
Maximum output capacity (labels)Up to 25 sheets
Maximum output capacity (sheets)Up to 25 sheets
Output capacityUp to 25 sheets
Standard output capacity (cards)Up to 20 cards
Standard output capacity (envelopes)Up to 5 envelopes
Standard output capacity (labels)Up to 10 sheets
Standard output capacity (legal)Up to 25 sheets
Paper handling input, standard60-sheet input tray
Paper handling output, standard25-sheet output tray

Reviews

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 3 weeks, 6 days ago - 23/08/2020 19:38
    Problem when printing back to back pages

    I always have trouble when I print back to back. I don't get the right order of pages. Normally, the last page to be printed (which is the first page of the document) won't print anymore.

    HP Store

    Hi Cherryl, Thank you for your review on the portal. We understand from the review that you're having concern with Printer.. Apologies for the inconvenience cause and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have sent an email to you requesting more details to assist you further. Kindly check and revert. We will address the issue on priority. Regards, HP Social Care

    24/08/2020 19:57

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 4 weeks, 2 days ago - 20/08/2020 15:57
    Smart Tank wireless 450

    There is no where you can buy replacement print heads - therefore printer or scanner will not work. Do not buy this product - HP need to make print heads available at a reasonable cost.

    HP Store

    Dear Customer, Thank you for your review on the portal. We understand from the review that you're having concern with print .head. Apologies for the inconvenience cause and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. You can check with our partners for the parts on below details - EMPR: 1300 134 324 Regards, HP Social Care

    23/08/2020 20:28

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 1 month, 1 week ago - 09/08/2020 04:03
    Steer Clear

    We brought this printer even though it is much more expensive than others available thinking that being able to refill the ink tanks would be more economical and environmentally friendly than ink cartridges. Printer stopped printing any magenta ink after about 6 months and we have not been able to find anywhere you can buy new print heads. Do not waste your money buying this printer.

    HP Store

    Hi Vicki, Thank you for sharing your feedback. Apologies for the experience you've had with us. We've sent you an email, request you to provide us with the details to assist you better. Regards, HP Social Care

    10/08/2020 19:43

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 1 month, 3 weeks ago - 26/07/2020 23:07
    Doesn't last

    Worked quite well but broke in just 2.5 years (ink system failure). Prints fast and to a decent quality but for the price I expected it to last longer. Disappointed.

    HP Store

    Hi Alex, Thank you for your review on the portal. We understand from the review that you're having concern with Printer. Apologies for the inconvenience cause and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have sent an email to you requesting more details. Kindly check and revert. We will address the issue on priority. Regards, HP Social Care

    29/07/2020 00:06

    • 1
    • 2
    • 3
    • 4
    • 5
    • 2 months ago - 15/07/2020 11:43
    printhead problems

    I'm on my second hp smart tank, lucky the first was warranty unfortunately the replacement has just ran out, the black printhead light is flashing and the printer is unusable, both printers have only lasted 12 months. does anyone have any suggestions

    HP Store

    Hi Marlene, Thank you for your review on the portal. We understand from the review that you're having concern with Printer. Apologies for the inconvenience cause and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We have sent an email to you requesting more details to assist you further. Kindly check and revet. We will address the issue on priority. Regards, HP Social Care

    20/07/2020 00:12

Features

  • [1] Black and composite color average per bottle (cyan/magenta/yellow) results based on HP methodology and continuous printing of ISO/IEC 24712 test pages. Not based on ISO/IEC 24711 test process. An additional black ink bottle is required to print 8,000 color test pages. Actual yield varies based on content of printed pages and other factors. Some ink from included bottles is used to start up the printer. For more information about fill and yield, see http://hp.com/go/learnaboutsupplies.
  • [2] Based on median customer ink usage for HP DeskJet GT 5820 WL printer.
  • [3] Requires the HP Smart app download. Features controlled may vary by mobile device operating system. Full list of supported operating systems and details at http://support.hp.com/us-en/document/c03561640. For details on local printing requirements see http://hp.com/go/mobileprinting.
  • [4] Based on HP internal optical density testing comparing with HP DeskJet 5800 series with HP 51 and HP 52 inks.
  • [5] Plain paper documents and photos stored under glass with OEM inks. Compared to tested in-class competing OEM ink tank systems from Epson, Canon and Brother. See June 8, 2017 Statement and Wilhelm Imaging Research report http://Wilhelm-research.com and http://hp.com/go/printpermanence. 
  • [6] For details on local printing requirements see http://hp.com/go/mobileprinting.
  • [7] When used in accordance with set up instructions.
  • Mobile device needs to be connected to Wi-Fi Direct® signal of a Wi-Fi Direct-supported AiO or printer prior to printing. Details at http://hp.com/go/mobileprinting. Wi-Fi Direct® is a registered trademark of Wi-Fi Alliance®.
  • [9] HP ink bottles compared to HP ink cartridges. Cost per page based on expected black and composite (cyan/magenta/yellow) page yield results based on HP methodology and continuous printing of ISO/IEC 24712 test pages. Not based on ISO/IEC 24711 test process. Actual yield varies based on content of printed pages and other factors. Some ink from included bottles is used to start up the printer. For more information about fill and yield, see http://hp.com/go/learnaboutsupplies.

Technical details

  • [1] Dimensions vary as per configuration
  • [2] Power requirements are based on the country/region where the printer is sold. Do not convert operating voltages. This will damage the printer and void the product warranty.
  • [3] Wireless performance is dependent upon physical environment and distance from the access point. Wireless operations are compatible with 2.4 GHz routers only; excludes wireless direct. Wireless direct may require driver or apps be installed and connected on wireless-enabled mobile device or PC. Wireless functionality may vary by computer and mobile operating systems, see hpconnected.com. Print times and connection speeds may vary. AirPrint™ supports OS X® Lion, OS X® Mountain Lion and the following devices running iOS 4.2 or later: iPad®, iPhone® (3GS or later), iPod touch® (3rd generation or later) and requires the printer be connected to the same network as your OS X or iOS device. AirPrint, the AirPrint Logo, iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch are trademarks of Apple® Inc. Windows® is a trademark of the Microsoft group of companies. BlackBerry® names and logos are the property of Research In Motion Limited. Android is a trademark of Google Inc.
  • [4] Speed specifications have been updated to reflect current industry testing methods.
  • [5] Either after first page or after first set of ISO test pages. For details see: http://hp.com/go/printerclaims
  • [6] Up to 8000 color or 6000 black pages included : Black and composite color average per bottle (cyan/magenta/yellow) results based on HP methodology and continuous printing of ISO/IEC 24712 test pages. Not based on ISO/IEC 24711 test process. An additional black ink bottle is required to print 8,000 color test pages. Actual yield varies based on content of printed pages and other factors. Some ink from included bottles is used to start up the printer. For more information about fill and yield, see http://hp.com/go/learnaboutsupplies
  • [7] Windows Server support is provided via the command line installer - Windows Server 2008 32-bit (SP1 or greater), Windows Server 2008 64-bit (SP1 or greater), Windows Server 2008 R2 64-bit, Windows Server 2008 R2 64-bit (SP1), Windows Server 2016

{0} item was added to your basket

HP Smart Tank Wireless 450

1 x$ 399.00inc. GST

Recommended accessories

?

VAT Switcher

See our products with or without GST

Home Customers

OR

Business Customers

INACTIVTY WARNING

FOR YOUR SECURITY WE WILL AUTO-LOG YOU OUT, WITHIN THE NEXT 5 MINUTES, UNLESS YOU CLICK CONTINUE MY SESSION.

YOU HAVE BEEN LOGGED OUT

FOR YOUR SECURITY WE HAVE LOGGED YOU OUT OF YOUR HP ONLINE STORE ACCOUNT. TO LOG BACK IN, PLEASE CLICK ON THE BUTTON BELOW